Skip to main content

Newsletters

Weekly Update

I wrote this newsletter as the NBA Finals game was playing in the background. Note that this was the first basketball game that I watched all year, if watching means that I occasionally looked at the score. Why not wait until the last one, right? Whenever I can, I write the newsletter on Thursday nights after I go to a fabulous yoga class at Onyx Yoga. The class ends with a relaxing savasana, which I find totally relaxes and also energizes me, which is a great combo. It gives me some distance from the week before I write.

On Sale This Week

In this newsletter, you will find books releasing the weeks of June 10th and June 17th that we think will be of interest to Bookreporter.com readers, along with Bonus News, where we call out a contest, feature or review that we want to let you know about so you have it on your radar.

This week, we are calling attention to our special contest for PRETTY GUILTY WOMEN by Gina LaManna, which releases on September 3rd. Seventy-five readers will win an advance copy of the book and give us their feedback on it. The deadline for your entries is Thursday, June 20th at noon ET.

We also would like to call out two other giveaways that we are currently featuring on the site, both of which have a deadline of Monday, June 17th at noon ET.

After being railroaded by the city council, Abby needs a man’s name on her bakery’s deed, and a man she can control --- not the stoic lumberman Zacharias, who always seems to exude silent confidence. She can’t even control her pulse when she’s around him. But as trust grows between them, she finds that she wants more than his rescue. She wants his heart. We have 20 copies of MORE THAN WORDS CAN SAY by Karen Witemeyer to give away to those who would like to read the book and share their comments on it.

After facing desperate heartache and loss, Mercy agrees to escape a bleak future in London and join a bride ship. Wealthy and titled, Joseph leaves home and takes to the sea as the ship’s surgeon to escape the pain of losing his family. He has no intention of settling down, but when Mercy becomes his assistant, they must fight against a forbidden love. We have 10 copies of A RELUCTANT BRIDE, the first installment in Jody Hedlund's Bride Ships series, to give away to those who would like to read the book and share their comments on it.

And please keep in mind that you only have until tomorrow, Wednesday, June 12th at noon ET, to enter our Father's Day contest. Click here to fill out the form for your chance to win five terrific fiction and nonfiction titles for yourself or the dad in your life.

Finally, we are spotlighting SISTERS OF SUMMER'S END by Lori Foster --- a new contemporary romance perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery and Robyn Carr --- which is now in stores.

Summer Reading

This Bookreporter.com Special Newsletter spotlights a book that we think is a great summer reading selection. Read more about it, and enter our Summer Reading Contest by Friday, June 14th at 11:59am ET for a chance to win one of five copies of KICK-ASS KINDA GIRL: A Memoir of Life, Love, and Caregiving by Kathi Koll. Please note that each contest is only open for 24 hours, so you will need to act quickly!

Spring Preview

This Bookreporter.com Special Newsletter spotlights a book that we know people will be talking about this spring. Read more about it, and enter our Spring Preview Contest by Thursday, April 25th at 11:59am ET for a chance to win one of five copies of THE SUMMER COTTAGE by Viola Shipman, which is now available and will be a Bookreporter.com Bets On title. Please note that each contest is only open for 24 hours, so you will need to act quickly!

Winter Reading

This Bookreporter.com Special Newsletter spotlights a book releasing in the next few months that we would like to get on your radar now. Read more about it, and enter our Winter Reading Contest by Friday, February 15th at 11:59am ET for a chance to win one of five copies of SAVE ME THE PLUMS: My Gourmet Memoir by Ruth Reichl, which will be available on April 2nd. Please note that each contest is only open for 24 hours, so you will need to act quickly!

Holiday Cheer

This Bookreporter.com Special Newsletter spotlights a book that is perfect for holiday giving and that you may want to include on your "to me/from me" list. Read more about it, and enter our Holiday Cheer Contest by Friday, December 21st at 11:59am ET for a chance to win one of five copies of THE MARTIN CHRONICLES by John Fried, which releases on January 8th. Please note that each contest is only open for 24 hours, so you will need to act quickly!

Fall Preview

This Bookreporter.com Special Newsletter spotlights a book that we know people will be talking about this fall. Read more about it, and enter our Fall Preview Contest by Friday, October 19th at 11:59am ET for a chance to win one of five copies of KITCHEN YARNS: Notes on Life, Love, and Food by Ann Hood, which releases on December 4th. Please note that each contest is only open for 24 hours, so you will need to act quickly!

Fall Showcase

This Bookreporter.com Special Newsletter spotlights multiple books coming out this fall. Read more about them, and enter our Fall Showcase Contest by Friday, October 25th at noon ET for a chance to win one of five copies of each of the following books: THE ALL-GIRL FILLING STATION’S LAST REUNION by Fannie Flagg, THE AVIATOR'S WIFE by Melanie Benjamin, CARTWHEEL by Jennifer duBois, A NANTUCKET CHRISTMAS by Nancy Thayer, and NIGHT FILM by Marisha Pessl.